Welcome to Music Torrent Tracker - Sound-Park  ι  JOIN US FOR FULL ACCESS  ι  Log In  ι  Forgot your password?

Pablo Ziegler - Solo (2018)

Solo Instruments
Date: 26 april 2018
Added: OperaTor
Views: 1214
  • ARTIST: Pablo Ziegler
  • ALBUM / TITLE: Solo
  • COUNTRY: Argentina / USA
  • STYLE: Tango Nuevo
  • LABEL: © (C) 2018 Steinway and Sons
  • DURATION: 00:58:18
  • QUALITY: 320 kbps

  • RATING: 10 / 6    
  • VOTE:


Torrent description

01. Alguien sin Nombre (3:08)
02. La Fundición (4:48)
03. Oblivion (5:13)
04. Murga del Amanecer (4:29)
05. Milonga del Ángel (6:05)
06. Nana para un Niño Dormido (3:38)
07. Blues Porteño (5:25)
08. Milonga en el Viento (5:16)
09. Pájaro Ángel (3:57)
10. La Rayuela (3:05)
11. Muchacha de Boedo (6:06)
12. El Vals del Duende (3:15)
13. Nostalgias (3:54)
Pablo Ziegler, 2018 Grammy Award winner for Best Latin Jazz Album, writes music imbued with Buenos Aires soul. Following up on 2016’s "Tango Nuevo" with Christopher O’Riley, Pablo Ziegler Solo presents the composer and pianist on his own terms with new arrangements of his nuevo tango works, along with pieces by Juan Carlos Cobián, Alejandro Dolina, and Ziegler’s mentor, Astor Piazzolla.

This new release from Pablo Ziegler features Ziegler’s own compositions alongside Piazzolla (for whom Ziegler was a pianist) and some traditional tango with improvisation. This program received a great review at Doheny Mansion by Da Camera in California. For decades, Buenos Aires-born, Latin Grammy-winning pianist, composer and arranger Pablo Ziegler has been one of the most important figures in Argentine New Tango, the vibrant musical hybrid of classic tango, American jazz, and European art music. After performing in tango grand-maestro Astor Piazzolla’s legendary quintet for over a decade, and appearing on iconic Piazzolla recordings including Tango: Zero Hour, La Camorra and Central Park Concert, Ziegler has led his own groups for over 20 years, refining and reimagining the bounds of the modern tango tradition.


Please enable Javascript!
Пожалуйста включите Javascript, иначе данный и другие сайты могут работать не корректно! Узнать как включить Javascript можно на Google Support